Melbourne, Australia

Okay, I know what you're thinking... "Couldn't this guy have read the how to get CC thread?" or "Couldn't he be more specific?" or "Uh-oh, here we go again..." But...
I'm relatively new to chiptune after picking up a drag 'n' derp and LSDJ, and I am just using my previous experience with electronic music, so I have a rough idea of what I'm doing, but I would just like some people who know about chiptune to listen, and offer some feedback, any thoughts at all will be accepted. I just need a rough idea. So, thank you, and please listen! big_smile
https://soundcloud.com/the_user5/im-sorry-3
https://soundcloud.com/the_user5/castle
https://soundcloud.com/the_user5/nero-m … tune-remix

BK

I think these tracks have potential (I think Castle especially is pretty catchy.) the one thing I would say you need to do is work a bit on sound design- most of your sounds appear to just be straight squarewaves. Try experimenting a bit with tables and see what kind of cool lead and bass sounds you can throw together, and then pop those into the compositions.
Another great way to learn sound design in LSDJ would be to check out other peoples' sav files and see how they're constructing their instruments. Danimal Cannon's records come with sav files,and contain a wealth of information- I recommend picking them up and examining them.

Good luck!

Alive and well in fucksville

Just stick to it. do not limit yourself to just lsdj. Try recording yourself making beats with gb electric drum, then drag lsdj back on to your cart and compose something that fits to your natural rhythm. sludgeon 2 is fun also. nanoloop and nanovoice are neat once you figure out how to sync stuff it is really cool. be sure to learn to sync things by ear for awhile before you let a silicon chip do it for you. LOOK UP BEAT MATCHING. stay away from music theory. set everything 15 cents sharp for better resonance.

Melbourne, Australia