Las Vegas, Nevada

I am really new at this, I am mainly a chip artist, but thought I should try some art related to pixels and data. Anyways, I am a huge noob at this, but here's my stuff, I glitched my gf

Last edited by commens3nse (Nov 18, 2013 7:49 am)

Maine

would prefer nudes but this is a good start lolz

Lun-dun

The little bending I've done I'm not happy with. It's bloody hard!

Maine

dude its not hard at all

audacity

wordpad

Maine

i need to learn the audacity method.. im sure i will kill it i have a talent for this

the top one is a photo i took of my brother in new zealand when i used to live there
second one is mad max

commens- lets see more! and tell us about your methods

Maine

heres one from a camping trip i took.. bends+editing using notepad++ and gimp

Maine

lol ok i figured the audacity thing out

Lun-dun
Puke_Flytalker wrote:

dude its not hard at all

Sorry, I should have phrased that better. It's easy to get SOMETHING, it's hard to get WHAT I WANT. As I said, I've not done loads of it and I haven't managed to successfully bend a JPEG yet, though I've only spent any proper time with BMPs.

In my mind, the holy grail is more or less here:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/stallio/se … 906277174/

Maine

even tho that guy is shopping its still not hard man.. also bending isnt about perfect outcomes its actually about the opposite.. do you realize how many images i scrap before i get something im happy with?? its astounding

no i agree with simon, if you have a desired outcome in mind (including colors) then 'without using further image editing post-glitch' it can take some time to get your image to match the one in your imagination
if by "not hard" you mean it isn't physically difficult to move a computer mouse then you're right. and, if someone expresses that something is difficult then who are you to disagree that it is difficult for them?

Lun-dun