Hey Guys,

First i just want to say that i found some useful information on this forum. It's really awesome!

I'm kinda new to LSDJ and i'm working on my first track.
I finally understood how to do proper triplet but i'm struggling with another problems.
How can i do Augmentation dot ? I understand that Augmentation dot adds half of the original note's length. How can i transcribe this in LSDJ.

Thanks in advance.

Antwerp, Belgium

Simple version: you can't. There's simply no direct translation from sheet music in terms of note length to tracker. Every instrument has an envelope length, but this length has nothing to do with pattern length and can't be arbitrarily changed (it can be shortened or lengthened, not easily halved or 1.5'ed*)

Complicated version: you can: If you put a note on line 0 of a pattern and a K command (or new note) on line 4 you have a quarter note. Put the K command (or new note) on line 6 and you've effectively `dotted' the note, although this is of little help when actually composing I think.

*this can actually be done using tables, but only using absolute lengths, not relative lengths.

Unsubscribe
Vegasdiamond wrote:

Complicated version: you can: If you put a note on line 0 of a pattern and a K command (or new note) on line 4 you have a quarter note. Put the K command (or new note) on line 6 and you've effectively `dotted' the note, although this is of little help when actually composing I think. .

Dont forget you can use d commands to retard the notes and groove commands to give you extra or less ticks as needed. By default you have 6 ticks per quarter note resolution but with smart grove/tempo mapping you can get super into funky time signatures and lengths.

Matthew Joseph Payne