UK

Hi,
I've been listening to chip music for about two years now, and I've also tried my hand at writing it on tools such as Milkytracker, Famitracker and Open MPT to name a few, but what I've been trying to do for a while is set up LSDJ on my Gameboy Advance SP.
After many months of searching, I've found two cartridges that look to me to be what I'm after, but I haven't been able to find any side-by-side comparisons of them, especially not relating specifically to music.
I'm looking for advice, preferably from people who've used either, or are quite familiar with chipmusic and more or less know what they're looking at smile.

First up is the EZ Flash IV:
It seems to me to be a good option because it's quite modern and it gets good reviews, despite the fact that it doesn't support GB/GBC ROMs, and so I would have to use Goomba - which doesn't support LSDJ after version 2 or something, although after experimenting with various implementations of Goomba and LSDJ, I have found a few combinations of versions that almost work quite smoothly on VBA.
I know people use the EZFlash IV with LSDJ after searching Youtube, although it doesn't appear to be a perfect situation because of the battery.
According to a few accounts, the battery in the EZ Flash (especially the new ones) is very difficult to replace, and I'm no electrician and I certainly don't have the time or skill to do soldering.
At first, I was going to get oen of these, but then I discovered what appeared to me to be a second option.

The 64M USB Smart Card gets very good reviews, and If I can get the ROM on there at all, it would seem to be the perfect option, especially seeing as the battery is meant to be quite easy to replace.
My only problem is that I now have Windows 10. I've been through the motions already and I have signed the necessary patched system files, although with Microsoft's increadingly dedicated outlook of driving all creative programming to destruction, I've no idea if they'll work.