Fargo

I'm an audio engineer certified up to Pro Tools 9 and am looking for a song to mix to keep up my chops.  I'm offering to mix a song for someone at no charge under the following conditions.

1) If the song is released, you give me credit for mixing it.
2) You are able to get me individual recorded tracks, not a whole song file.  So lead, bass, kick, etc.  I realize that due to having limited channels, many of you probably share channels for multiple instruments.  Not a problem.  I just want all the channels separately then. 
3) If you like it, spread the word!

I probably won't do too many as I've got other things going on, so I'm probably not going to mix a whole album for free.  Emphasis on the word free.  If you want to pay me, I'll make time smile  I'd prefer to mix for somebody not yet established as a musician and trying to make a name for themselves in the chip community.  I'll choose which one I'll do based on my interest in the track.  Just a disclaimer:  I have no intention of stealing or releasing anyone's music as my own (if you were worried about that).  I am perfectly capable of making my own tunes, I just have more motivation to do some mixing than to write at the moment.  Send me a message if you're interested!

Sydney, NSW

I'm having trouble mixing one of my tracks (I assume this is for chipmusic, yeah?), I'll get back to you in a day or so!

Fargo
Chainsaw Police wrote:

I'm having trouble mixing one of my tracks (I assume this is for chipmusic, yeah?), I'll get back to you in a day or so!

Yessir!  If you want, let me see what you've got and tell me what you're trying to accomplish, and I'll see what I can do for ya!

Retired

I have a non-chip song ready, and I would like if someone else could mix it, mostly to see if I'm doing a good job. I don't know if i'm gonna release it.