Sheffield, UK

i've been thinking about getting either nanoloop 1.5 or 2.3. i Was just wondering if any of you guys could outline the major pros and cons of each versions.

What experiences have you had with either version and what made you choose the version you did?

thanks in advance for all your input and advice as im pretty new to the chipworld.

Luke

̛̛̩̥̩̥̩̥̅ ̥⎬̛̛̛̛̛̥̥̩̥̩̩

It's really just about preference in sound, if you already use lsdj then I would assume you will want to try 2.3
Me personally, I have a hard time actually writing songs in 2.3, and I don't find it very good for hard bassy beats, but you can do some sick dubstep wobbles with it.

Sheffield, UK

i suppose i need to hear some good examples of both versions.

you have any suggestions?

thanks alot

NSW, Australia

http://chipmusic.org/albino+ghost+monke … management

Roanoke, VA

Thanks for asking the basic questions, Luke.  I've been trying to learn more just by slowly poking around, but you're getting right to it!

NSW, Australia
lazerbeat wrote:

I have 1.5 and 2.3 and I like both but there are a couple of things which sway me towards 2.3. First, the file menu shows which blocks have data saved in them whereas 1.5 (at least as far as im aware) doesn't. The other being the GB Micro which is the size of a tiny cell phone, has a crystal clear screen and a nice headphone socket. The sound of NL2.3 is awesome but its very very different from the original game boy sound, if you are looking for the classic retro vibe, don't mind larger hardware to track on and can work with the slightly unclear file menu, go for 1.5. If you want a much more powerful but less "classic" sound go for 2.3.

My not very helpful suggestion would be to get both.

Taken from the Nanoloop forums

Sheffield, UK

its so easy to get confused by stuff! so i just thought id ask the people who use this stuff and know what the score is.

big_smile

Sheffield, UK

ah thanks for that man!!!