PA,USA

Hey guys whats up? Im new to LSDJ and I've been playing around with it and experimenting alot with my DMG for quite a while. I've made 2 song's that I consider good enough to call songs.  The song I want C.C. on out of the 2 is the better one,"Apple Dragon. It is like 7mins long because I really had fun making it and didn't realize it was that long until i finished,also I think that since it was intended to be played in(for) live mode it is  another reason for its length(wanted to play something long,live). 

Well anyway,I hope I get criticism that is constructive,as in no bashing or insults,or any trolls. Remember that I am a new comer and I want to improve. smile   

Here it is
http://www.mediafire.com/?l33alnc1cne1aw8

Gosford, Australia

streaming link, please!

Rochester, NY

Yeah, I'm not gonna download a song that I'm going to delete after listening to it once

NC in the US of America

Can't you just choose to "Open..." instead of "Save..." The link? Then it'll just play either in your browser, or your media player, and then when close it, it's deleted. Pretty much how streaming works anyway.b Kind of.

Download is in mp3 format, not zip format.

Rochester, NY

Nope, and you just tricked me into downloading it.

EDIT: Least you could've done is boosted the volume in audacity or something

EDIT: I didn't like it

EDIT: but seriously this was all filler no killer; your beats need work and you need to go above the C4 because everything sounded the same

EDIT: If that last bit was unclear, I'm not talking dynamic range (which you probably could also use) but your notes were never in different octaves or anything, or if they were, the melody wasn't compelling enough for me to notice

EDIT: humanizing your drums could go a long way as well, watch this, Danimal goes over it right in the beginning http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HAgM3KNhSLc

Keep working at it.  Never give up.

Last edited by ChipsChallengeBand (Jun 15, 2012 1:12 am)

NC in the US of America