Portland, Oregon

I've been using LSDJ for quite a while now, and I think I'm just beginning to get a full handle on the interface.

But there are just a few features that I've never really understood... I've just kind of experimented with them until I found something that floats my boat. I've searched the forums periodically and never found the answers I'm really looking for. Same with youtube tuts.

In the pulse instruments, how does the sweep work?? what do each of those two digits do? Maybe one designates the sweep start and the other the speed? When I use the S command in the table (which I assume means sweep) it doesn't seem to sweep at all... it just changes the sound of the noise channel.

...and ON the noise channel....

What are the two hex digits next to the shape parameter?? First digit changes type of sound... the other velocity?

And lastly, the pitch bend command. What are each of those digits doing exactly??

You would all be my heroes.

Savannah, Georgia

rtfm

NSW, Australia

The biggest mistake you can make using LSDJ is not to read the manual tongue

Edit: if for some reason the manual dosen't give you what your looking for get back to us

Last edited by The Sky Is Black Not Blue (Jun 25, 2012 2:19 am)

I have my LSDJ manual printed out and in a 3-hole punch binder. smile

NSW, Australia

Also when using commands if you double tap a on a command it tells you what the command does smile

Last edited by The Sky Is Black Not Blue (Jun 25, 2012 2:22 am)

The Multiverse ::: [CA, Sac]

Yeah, me and my associate, Mr. The sky is black not blue, will be here to assist you. Because apparently we're experts.

Harrisonburg, Virginia
an0va wrote:

NSW, Australia
Auxcide wrote:

Because apparently we're experts..

http://www.quickmeme.com/meme/3pukdg/

Last edited by The Sky Is Black Not Blue (Jun 25, 2012 2:48 am)

an0va wrote:

Portland, Oregon