Hey guys! So I'm brand new to all of this. I decided recently that I wanted to mess around with some programs and see what I could come up with. My brother and I play instruments and what not but we have never messed with electronically generated music. Well here's our first go.
https://soundcloud.com/4-chords-made-me-famous

It's nintendocore with trance elements mixed in and some good ol' metal vocals :-D
There are 3 songs up. 2 of which we laid vocals down for. I've never recorded anything in my life until now... It was all written in the program and the vocals were recorded on a crappy little gaming headset :-P
We get creative when we're bored.
Anyways, I know nothing about mastering or using limiters or anything like that but I would love to learn so I'll be researching. I just wanted to know what you all think and if there are any suggestions I would love to hear them.
Thanks for taking the time guys!

EDIT: 2 of the songs (the 1st and last ones) I put up after I posted this. They are without vocals and more just experimentation. Just and FYI.

Last edited by T3rrorByte (Jan 25, 2013 12:49 am)

I was actually really impressed by this. With a bit more attention paid to details and making sure you mix things well, this could sound great. Better than most things I have heard on this forum claiming to be "nintendocore." Just work on writing more songs and figuring out what kind of sounds you like, it's a really good first attempt. smile

Hey, thanks! I really want this to be something I am good at one day. I guess if we keep it up we'll get there. Thanks for the feedback!

my mom's basement

Now normally nintendocore makes me want to cut my ears off with a rusty spork, but this wasn´t half bad! As thebitmansaid, it needs a bit more polish, but you´ve got a knack for this.

Harrisonburg, Virginia