New England

So I'm working on an Arduino Boy.

I've cut a DMG-04 into two pieces and have stripped one down to work with. There are four wires, one red, one blue, one green, and one orange. It appears that this is an unconventional method. I don't know which wire is which and can't seem to find any documentation on this.

I'm using this schematic: http://www.instructables.com/id/Build-a … schematic/

If I screwed up really bad, I've a DMG-07 I can use as backup.

I'm new to this, if you can't tell.

Thanks.

Vancouver, Wa

just plug one end into your DMG and test the solder points on the mainboard to the ends of the wires with a multimeter to figure out which is which. with that info, everything else should be pretty straight forward smile

Last edited by Burnfingers (Jun 12, 2013 1:10 am)

New England

Thanks for the response, Burnfingers!

Unfortunately I've no multimeter on hand. Would it be possible to brute-force the right connections? Or would that be detrimental?

Are you adding the 5v pin?

New England
Apeshit wrote:

Are you adding the 5v pin?

No.

Chicago IL
Endgame wrote:

Would it be possible to brute-force the right connections?

what does this mean

New England
Saskrotch wrote:
Endgame wrote:

Would it be possible to brute-force the right connections?

what does this mean

I thought it might be possible to systematically reorganize the wires until it works. Yes, I'm that incompetent.

Vancouver, Wa
Endgame wrote:

Unfortunately I've no multimeter on hand. Would it be possible to brute-force the right connections? Or would that be detrimental?

well that makes things harder. you'd be better off not finding out if you can wreck things by hooking it up wrong lol. how about making a quick tester to map your cord out?