Oceanside, CA

Hello fellow chiptuners, I'm new to making chiptunes and am completely illiterate when it comes to the file tweaking. Ive tried to setup my ems cart so I can edit or remove files from my cartridge. I know theres a tutorial for windows 7 but I couldn't seem to get it to work and it was very complicating for me. All I need to know is if there is an easy way to do it. Trying to add lsnd files to my cartridge so I can possibly remix songs others have made as well as backup my songs that ive made. If theres a way to do it easily on windows xp then I guess im goin old school with xp. Any sort of tips and tricks you may have feel free to let me know.
Any help is appreciated,
Thanks! smile

Germany

same here. if i cannot solve the issue of the drivers not being recognized i will have to use win xp.

Unsubscribe

I had the problem until i tried a different cable and then a different machine. I think the type of usb card used plays a part.

Canada

I'm sure you've read through all the software/driver software/drivers you need here? It's different for 64bit systems.
http://store.kitsch-bent.com/product/usb-64m-smart-card

I emulated an xp environment using VMWare on my mac when I was using EMS carts, and that worked perfectly. 32bit, of course.

Last edited by Jansaw (Aug 6, 2013 10:50 pm)

Oceanside, CA

Now for 32bit OS, you just download the drivers and thats it?
Just wondering because theres a guide for 64 bit but not 32 bit.
Either way you guys helped me out!
Thanks.

Canada

It's there. For 32 bit windows systems it's here: http://www.hkems.com/files/GB_USB.rar

That has everything you need to figure it out. Kitsch-bent is pretty much the go to place for a lot of your chiptune needs (for me, anyways).

Germany

well i followed the tutorial for 64bit systems (which i have) up until step 12. i tried installing the driver from the correct folder, but the driver installer didnt find any.

Canada