Liverpool

Hello there,

I have been using an Atari STe to make music for about ten years now. I have always used Notator sl with a couple of midi sound modules and a Tascam 688 for audio. Im really interested in using an Atari as a sound module and linking two computers up via midi using Notator as the sequencer. After researching this chip beast I came to realise that maybe maxymiser or musicmon would be the best way to go (minimoo chip synth seemed bit limited) I own a few computers so should be poss. I loaded up maxymiser. wooooow! man this is hard shit to get my head around, even with the manual!

next I tried musicmon. Managed to make a noise with midi keyboard. That's as far as it went.

Anyone know if Darkangel made a manual for it? (not just the help option)

Cannot understand how to change instruments/sounds etc... don't need to make music on the tracker, just utilise the sounds off the st to sequence and compose on Notator. 

Any info would be boss cheers....

On the ucollective website there is a little introduction video to musicmon in the Atari st part of the forums. I guess it depends on what tracker software you are used to to begin with though.

nowhere

all i have is a readme file that came with the program and the help screen. the program is easy enough to use without docs big_smile

smile
/adam

Last edited by anthrium (Feb 18, 2014 1:19 pm)

Joliette, QC, Canada

Read the readme there is some useful tips in this one ! Yeah the Help button helps a lot too !
For Musicmon in midi
each track is a channel (ch1-2-3), instrument change is your instruments
idk if it will work but I did a pack with some of my musicmon sounds/songs !!! It can help you to see how we do these !!! wink Tell me if it don't work I will upload it somewhere else !!!
https://www.facebook.com/download/22714 … plates.zip
Edit : BTW I never tried to midi hookup 2 or 3 atari on musicmon at the same time but the infos are in the readme I think !!!