So I downloaded LittleFM 0.5, and I'm having some trouble. For some reason, whenever I try to load a ROM, it says "Error! Size of base ROM image must be 1048576 bytes..." I've never used LittleFM on this ROM before, so I don't know why it's not working. hmm

Sweeeeeeden

So how big is the ROM? If you right click the file and choose properties, exactly how many bytes are there in the file? Are you sure you're not opening something that isn't actually a ROM, such as a save file or a zip file containing a ROM? And another thing, if the file contains save data stored in the ROM, it will be twice as big. Upgrading such a ROM currently isn't supported in the application.

The file's 512 KB. It's a .gb file.

Sweeeeeeden

That's either a really old version or a 4 Mbit compatibility version. Get a more recent (or even the latest) version.

I downloaded the one from here. http://blog.gg8.se/wordpress/2013/02/04 … -released/
I also tried the one in the comments.

Sweeeeeeden

I mean old version of LSDj.

Oh my bad. I have 3.9.9.

Sweeeeeeden

3.9.9 is supposed to be 1 MiB big. Could you send me the ROM you have to [email protected]?

Yeah, sure. Thanks a lot.

Sweeeeeeden

This is half the actual ROM. If you dumped it from a cartridge, you selected the wrong size. You will be missing some kits, and the ROM might crash when doing some things. If you need the full version because you only owned a cartridge, I suggest buying access from Johan. It's just $5.

http://littlesounddj.com/lsd/

Dang. Yeah, I only own a cartridge. Thanks. So once I buy the full version, would I be able to transfer my data to it?

Taichung, Taiwan

You don't load sav data onto LittleFM...

Sweeeeeeden
katsumbhong wrote:

Sure you do, just not with the application. It's perfectly possible to manually append savs onto a LFM-equipped ROM with a command like copy /b lsdj-lfm,gb + sav1.sav + sav2.sav romout.gb
But that wasn't the issue here.