Madrid, Spain

Hi everyone!

I've read the post related with LSDJ and Black Metal, and I wanted to ask something similar but with a different genre, deathcore. I've been using and learning LSDJ's stuff for a couple of months, but I can't get what I'm looking for.

The first band that I think when I join chiptune/electronic music with deathcore is We Butter The Bread With Butter, but I'm thinking in other bands when I think in deathcore. The sound I want is similar to Chelsea Grin, Suffokate or Bring Me The Horizon (their first LP only).

The stuff I'm using is a GameBoy with LSDJ recorded with a little mix table directly in Ableton Live, and the same with an electric guitar passing its input to Guitar Rig 5 first with a sound as the deathcore guitars. About drums, I'm just using normal drums which are in Ableton Live, as other Nintendocore bands that use normal drums, but I'm thinking about record and use the drum sounds from the Electric Drum ROM.

My problem comes when I try to make the melodies with LSDJ, I don't know exactly how to make sounds that fit to the style. I've tried with some instruments that people have shared in this forum and in youtube, but it doesn't sound well.

The song's structure which I think that fits with the genre is just drums, the electric guitar as rhythm guitar (just breakdowns), and use LSDJ to create the solo guitar and the melody of the song (including bass). I think that a lot of Nintendocore songs use this structure.

I create this post to have information for people as me that are interested in make something similar to what I've explained, and have all here together.

Last edited by mrmangado (Jun 25, 2014 1:56 am)

South Korea