Los Angeles

This album is the first of it's kind: An all Apple II based album! Thanks to a breakthrough in Apple II audio technology from legendary coder Mr. Michael J Majon we are able to push 8 bit instrument samples though the Apple II's 1 bit audio output! Another amazing technology boost was Charles Mangin's incredible midi hardware allowing us to control the Apple II like a midi module!

Class Apples track list:

1. Bach - Sheep May Safely Graze 02:57
2. Bach - Two Part Invention 01:03
3. Bach - Prelude and Fugue 1 in C Major 01:29
4. Beethoven - Für Elise (For Elise) 02:16
5. Mozart - Eine Kleine Nachtmusik (A Little Night Music) 05:24
6. Bach - Invention 8 00:51
7. Bach - Prelude in C Minor 01:35
8. Mozart - Rondo Alla Turca 02:06
9. Bach - Invention 14 01:13
10. Bach - Air Tromb 01:29
11. Bach & Gounod - Ave Maria 02:52
12. Beethoven - Moonlight Sonata 04:43

Each track has been painstakingly engineered and recorded for your listening pleasure. Some eq, filtering, and other effects have been added to enhance your listening pleasure.

Special Thanks:
MJ Mahon for the DMS: Digital Music Synthesizer with Midi update for the Apple II.

Charles Mangin for the Apple II Midi box & DMS software comparability.
Brendan Robert for Outlaw Editor Apple II graphics development software.


Seth & Michelle smile smile

Last edited by 8bitweapon (Jul 24, 2017 1:56 pm)

NC in the US of America

oh joy, haha. cuteness! 8bit+1bit+classical classics. cannot go wrong

Last edited by SketchMan3 (Jul 24, 2017 4:46 pm)

Los Angeles

Thanks! smile