Toronto, Ontario, Canada

EDIT:  We don't have a 'gigs' section, but this seemed to be the closest to it.  If you want to move it, feel free.

Dear chiptune musician,

Before you read on I'll explain what this is about so that if you're not interested you can stop reading now.  This is an offer to play a show to a large public audience.  It doesn't pay, because we have no money and will be making no money directly from the show.  However, we'll be making a compilation album with tracks from all the participants to sell and the proceeds will be split evenly between all performers (hell, if you've never recorded any of your tracks we'll record them for you free of charge).  We did it last year and we had a huge audience.

Nuit Blanche 2009 - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mj2gJla7A7U

If you're still interested, read on.

My name is Jeff Alyanak.  I am a chiptune musician and performer from Toronto.  Last year, along side deadbeatblast and DJ Eastern Blok, I organized a guerrilla chiptune concert outside of city hall.  With little equipment, no promotion and little organization we pulled of an extremely successful show, drawing in huge crowds and holding them for hours at a time.  The show was great as it was but I immediately got to thinking how much greater the show would be next year.  The biggest thing I wanted was to have an even larger group of performers the next year round and to increase the promotion of the event.