California

Yes i had an internet release from early march. But i never finished the songs to my full desire. Also there are a few songs missing i never completed enough to put out.

I have 2 folders over a megabyte each with nsf and ftm files. not to mention all the .it and .xm files i made in ohc's. Is it bad to not complete a song and still be able to move on from that song?

what makes a song complete?

some would say that you can never complete something, you just move on from it.  I like this theory but I sometimes take it to literally. Than drop work instead of  working on it to my hearts content.

Should I be interested in creating a work of art if i don't understand the theory behind it entirely?

how come, why come the pasture got to have a nice car?

I'm not a musician even though people might say i am. I don't play any instrument well enough to play it for people I know. What do you consider yourself if you cant properly play instruments but can compose music on a computer program? composer? or just programmer?

I wish i knew more music theory.

can i still be creative in music if i don't know advanced music logic and theory?

how many of you guys create music purely from ear?

i love majo7th chords a lot please don't make fun of me.

what do I do about the anxiety of being imperfect?

answer these questions pleas. for me and for yourself. no i'm not being a troll. I want to know what you people think of my daily thought process. and also ask some yourself. we are here to help each other create the music we desire.  I hope this is not annoying.

Yuma, AZ

The only advice I have for you on this one is simple.
No you dont need to know theory. Music is a natural thing, so let it naturally happen! Dont get me wrong, some education might do you good, but there a plenty of musicians out there who have worked their whole careers by ear.
Dont worry so much about what to call yourself and what you do, worry more about whether or not it's yours. You know?