Matthew Joseph Payne

Is this possible? I have a few things which were generated as separate ideas which I would like to combine as one song without re-programming one entirely from scratch into another.

For shits and giggles, I tried simply copying and pasting across songs with all the patterns selected. LSDJ allows copy and paste between songs, but of course it's a slim copy, so it remembers, for example, pattern numbers and their sequence, but none of the information contained therin.

I'm hoping someone has created some kind of Java tool or something to do this that I just couldn't find by searching, or that someone more familiar with writing tools like that would have a suggestion? I'm really not a coder, so I'm just crossing my fingers. smile

BK

I've always wanted to do this, but I'm pretty sure no such solution exists at the moment....anyone want to prove me wrong?

Brooklon

Yeah, this has pretty much been a dream of mine for as long as I can remember. Ah, the thought of being able to copy fully between songs...

Sweeeeeeden

This is where I enter and give a vague promise that I might or might not do this in the future. (Who else would do it, anyway?)

BK

thank you nitro! please make it happen.

Brazil

I think this is a dream for everyone. So easy to track and later put a setlist with those songs rather than copy everything (that's what I did two or three times, but never again). Though I do that with lgpt.

▐▐▌▌▐▌▌█▐ ▐▐▌▌▐▌▌█▐ ▐▐▌▌▐▌▌█▐

it would be nice to at least be able to hold the copy paste data even when switching songs.

^yes agreed, this should be implemented into lsdj.

Matthew Joseph Payne
xero wrote:

it would be nice to at least be able to hold the copy paste data even when switching songs.