After lots of late nights in front of my PCB layout and schematic editor programs, I've finally got my internal Stereo SID board to a point where it is ready to sell.

Anyone who wants one, just head over to my new storefront, located at:

http://digitalaudioconcepts.com/

Available fully assembled or as a parts+PCB kit; users will need to specify what machine the board will be used in, plus a few other options.

New York City

What software supports the DigiMAX card??

I don't know what else has been written to support it, but I originally built it for use with my C64/C128 MOD player software.  Anything that can address a single 8-bit DAC or R2R ladder on the user port will work with it as well.

New York City

It would be interesting to develop a SID+DAC software, alas, I'm no coder. I have millions of ideas but I can't realize them in code!

Seems like Aleksi Eeben's POLYTRACKER supports it: http://noname.c64.org/csdb/release/?id=47686
But Pollytracker is a digi-only tracker.

Last edited by akira^8GB (Jun 8, 2011 5:46 pm)

England

Nice one Vanessa. I've just ordered a board.

Milwaukee, WI

Is there a difference between this and MSSIAH's SID2SID?  I might order one of these in the future.

Akira: Actually, accessing the DigiMAX board is quite trivial - at each sample cycle (say 15 kHz), change channels by doing a write to the CIA #2 "port A" register, then write to the "port B" register to actually change the output.  Skip the channel select step if you want mono only.

Theta_Frost:  My board supports more address options than the SID2SID, it is smaller in profile, and all the parts are on the TOP where they belong. :-)

Last edited by VanessaEzekowitz (Jul 4, 2011 11:05 am)

England

I've just assembled (though not tested) my dual SID board, and it's much nicer than the SID2SID.