Hello chipmusic! I'm extremely new to playing music on a Gameboy, but I've been dabbling in analog synthesis for a little bit now.

I just had a (hopefully) easy question:
How do I play notes with a MIDI keyboard connected to my Arduinoboy, connected to my Gameboy playing LSDJ? Every time I press a key, it just steps along the phrase and it isn't playing notes.

My LSDJ is set to "MIDI" sync, and it's connected to my Arduinoboy, which is connected to a Moog Little Phatty MIDI OUT. Any help is greatly appreciated!

:3

Last edited by xombiexplox (Apr 8, 2012 11:46 pm)

Unsubscribe

You need to set the aboy to lsdj keyboard mode and lsdj to KEYBD mode to play notes in lsdj. You can read more about the lsdj side stuff here:

http://the.fontvir.us/b10g/?id=126

Thank you so much! I'll be sure to give this a try tomorrow and let everyone know how it goes smile)))

Ahhhh, I keep trying using these instructions but when I press any key it just gives me the same high-pitched note! The lights are flickering showing that it's receiving the MIDI notes, but I can't change the note sad Does the MIDI out on my keyboard need to be on a certain channel? I tried them all and only channels 1-5 showed any flickering. This is more frustrating than I thought it would be! sad

Philadelphia, PA