Murcia, Spain

Hello everyone!
I found yesterday this thing on youtube:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FzqrMC1c … ature=plcp

It's damn cool. In the description there's a link to a rough hand-made schematic on which I don't understand certain things. I was wondering if, by chance, someone had a clearer schematic. I want this to be my next project : )
Thank you!

Czech Republic

Just google for Babystep sequencer or 4017 step sequencer or something similar (seqencer part) and atari punk consle or 555 oscilator for oscilator part...
there are tons of schematics for this

Murcia, Spain

Thank you ryba for your answer. My problem here is that I'm quite new to electronics and although I see the one I ask for is like a fusion of the two circuits, I think I might not be able to mix them myself properly.

Tokyo, Japan

edited for clarity

Murcia, Spain
Lazerbeat wrote:

edited for clarity

I think your message got lost : /

Tokyo, Japan

How do you mean? I can edit it again if you like!

Washington / California
DogTag wrote:
Lazerbeat wrote:

edited for clarity

I think your message got lost : /

He edited your original post title so that it was more clear.

I doubt that a more clear version of this particular schematic exists, but I bet you could find a similar mod that has a better drawn schematic

Last edited by TERADAKTYLE (Oct 16, 2012 3:50 pm)

Murcia, Spain

Oh sorry! I thought Lazerbeat was referring to his own post : P

Murcia, Spain

This is not the exact schematic I was looking for, but for a standard atari punk console it does seem to work:
http://blog.makezine.com/2011/09/13/col … k-console/

The only thing I don't understand here is how the output jack is connected. I suppose that in this case it's a stereo (though I think mono should be enough?) but I don't get the connections looking at the schematic. Any help?

Czech republic

The schematics you posted are a bit gheto but quite usable. What exactly don't you understand?