Spokane WA/ Simi Valley CA

Hello members of Chipmusic.org!

My name is TalkPolite, or simply talk, and ill confess it now: Im a chipstep/chiptune addict. In fact Ive enjoyed Chiptune so much Ive been trying my best to share and grow the chiptune community. This last week I started a facebook page in the hopes that I can bring artists together into a common space and use the different groups that each person brings to strengthen the overall community. Currently the page has the support names like Chipzel, Kubbi, and DJ Cutman. Im also new to the genre, and have been trying to expose myself to as much music as possible.

While still small in numbers, the page has provided another area for artists to present their work to a broader audience. What i'd like from Chipmusic.org is some likes for the page to really get it off the ground. I know with your support, we can get chiptune the proper attention it deserves, while supporting the artists you already know and love.

The address is https://www.facebook.com/Chiptunespage. Thanks for your support guys! Ive already received so much positive support from the artists ive talked to, and I look forward to seeing new work on the page every day.

Chip on,
Talk Polite

*OP updated after community response, see the changes ive made on page 2*

**Send me a message if your a SoCal chiptuner and would like to book a show. I'd like to help!**

Last edited by TalkPolite (May 8, 2013 5:41 pm)

Chicago IL
TalkPolite wrote:

The address is https://www.facebook.com/Chipstep (it wouldnt let me use chiptune for some odd reason)

Because it's taken.

England

If you like Chipzel, Kubbi, and DJ Cutman and have a pokéball as an avatar, then I bet that I could easily submit some chipmusic that would go unappreciated.

Last edited by Jellica (May 3, 2013 11:11 am)

IL, US
Jellica wrote:

If you like Chipzel, Kubbi, and DJ Cutman and have a pokéball as an avatar, then I bet that I could easily submit some chipmusic that would go unappreciated.