Leiden

Hi Fellow chiptuners and oldschool gamers!

It seems that I found a very interesting new place to find inspiration and share my own personal world of sounds.
I am Carf (or Carfie, or Carf Darko, depends on the mood) a 31 year old(school) gamer/producer/gametester from Leiden (former Amsterdam, only a month ago ;p) and I would love to share my personal collection of crazy chiptunes.
I am a creative producer for 16+ years by now and a gamer for 28+ and it seems that these numbers will only go up as I do not see any reason to stop making music. Although my big friend the universe made it pretty hard for me the past 2 years... I lost hearing in my left ear due to an infection and now I only got my right ear to tell me if the awesomenes which I try to create is awesome enough to give it the 100% Carf seal of awesomeness.

Due to these issues I totally quit making Dance and other styles of music 2 years ago and completely went into Chiptunes, this due to the fact that I am missing to much frequencies and I do not feel the same love for dance music anymore.
Since I started to create Chiptunes I do feel that a complete new world opened up to me, a world with fewer rules and guidelines and a much more open minded audience.

My music is mostly very rock stylisch, fast paced and with a crazy mix of sounds. Always something going on in the background (which most people discover after their first listen) and I always try to come up with something original. Love doing crazy things like making epic breaks.
My tools are FL-Studio including a bunch of crazy VST's. Its all about the end result.

So far my music has been picked up by IGN's podcast Beyond (episode 248), I helped out Matpat with Gametheory and I am the resident producer for RetroReview (facebook retro game page). But my hunger aint satisfied yet. I hope to find a bigger audience by visiting places like these and hope to find fresh inspiration for even more crazy songs!