Long Beach, CA

Hey guys! What's the easiest way to get noticed in the chipmusic industry? I've been making chiptunes since I was 13 (I'm 15 now). So can someone please help? Most of my friends at school don't like my music but everyone online says it's really good (even though I have no experience with mastering music). That's another question I had. How can I master my music? I use Audacity to record but for some unknown reason, the audio has this deep sound to it. I don't know how to fix it. Please help smile Here's my SoundCloud so you can get an example of what I'm talking about with the deep sound...

https://soundcloud.com/teknosismusic

~T

Unsubscribe

Detroit, MI

I'd say just keep posting your stuff, mate. I don't know what you're talking about with the "deep sound" bit, but as a general critique, I'd say that I like your chord progressions and melodies, but you need some more variation from the intro to the chorus. The builds could be a little more dramatic, too, I think.

England

i like the idea of a chipmusic industry! :) just keep doing your thing, if making music like this makes you happy.

if you mean about getting gigs and releases, most people seem to self release these days, and gigs are up to you. ive no idea where you live, but fuck it, go to open mics that just consist of people playing covers on acoustic guitars and that one weird guy who rocks out playing guitar solos over metallica CDs and fuck with them. is there anyone promoting any kind of electronic or dance music gigs/parties in your town? get in touch. idk if your age would be an issue with venues in your country though.

otherwise, networking! go to chip gigs (travel/age eugh?), talk to people, introduce yourself as someone who hangs out in chip=win on facebook, talk about some funny drama you both saw there one time, or whatever. chances are that guy on his own over there has come down to do the same thing.