Melbourne

So I'm trying to play .tfc files on my Megadrive using an everdrive cart and it's playing them out of time and I think out of tune. Some sounds distort and skip and do wierd things.
What have I done wrong???

Any help would be hugely appreciated.

Thanks! smile

Russia, Moscow

Make sure that the file itself is not corrupted, using WinAmp plugin. The editor has a problem with export function, it is unstable, and sometimes produces corrupted files. You can avoid that by using command-line export option instead of exporting from the editor.

Melbourne

Thanks Shiru! I didn't expect to get a reply from you! It looks like the files are corrupted every time I export them. The tfe files play fine in winamp but the tfd and tfcs are all wrong.
I read the part of the manual about exporting using command line but am still not entirely sure how to do it (I'm not very good with command line)
Is there an easy way to explain how to export tfd smd files using command line?

killadelphia

YO check this:  i dunno if this will help...   maybe you need to pad your ROM.  this is post i wrote on $%*&bc  - might help>>>>>

Ok...  So,  i tried forEVER to playback my TFM VGMs through a Sega Nomad and a tototek flash cart (SMDpro).  It drove me FUCKING NUTS because at first...  it would play like half of my song and then freeze.  So, i am here to point people in the right direction if they are trying to do the same thing.  Save them some heartache.  This is what you need...

Genesis _ MD2 is the best (Nomad is an MD2)  <fuck that model one {high definition graphics} on the front is the best - dont know what i was thinking>

VGMplay 2.00 or VGMplay 2.00+ by Michael Stampler

Hex Editor of your choice - i use XVI32 because No Carrier likes it

TFM music maker