KC

Ok maybe Im just being dumb but I just downloaded LSDJ v. 4.6.7 and Im using it on bgb.

So Im new to emulators and LSDJ in general but I cant get the tempo to go lower than 80, what up wit dat?

Gosford, Australia

should be 40 minimum, but you can change the groove from 6/6 to C/C to get half-time

KC

its not letting me go below 80 making me have to use more phrases than I want to

cant figure out how to change it

Savannah, Georgia

LSDJ only seems to go to a minimum of 80 BPM on emulators. just uploaded the 4.6.7 rom to my DMG a couple weeks back, the tempo hit 60 just fine. perhaps an issue in emulation?

Last edited by Aeros (Aug 2, 2012 5:29 am)

Gosford, Australia
Grymmtymm wrote:

its not letting me go below 80 making me have to use more phrases than I want to

cant figure out how to change it

how does the tempo affect how many phrases you're using? :\

KC

the difference between being forced to use whole notes instead of half, which is what I should be using which would let me use less phrases

KC

mainly because Im transposing a piece directly from sheet music

Seattle, WA US

double the space between notes

Gosford, Australia
boaconstructor wrote:

that's what he's currently doing, i think.

grymm if you want to transcribe things as they are into LSDJ then try what i first suggested. so if you want 76bpm, for example, make the tempo 152bpm and change groove 00 from 6/6 to C/C, that makes everything half time (tables still run at 1/1 though so this makes your tables twice as fast, effectively)

KC
Victory Road wrote:
boaconstructor wrote:

that's what he's currently doing, i think.

grymm if you want to transcribe things as they are into LSDJ then try what i first suggested. so if you want 76bpm, for example, make the tempo 152bpm and change groove 00 from 6/6 to C/C, that makes everything half time (tables still run at 1/1 though so this makes your tables twice as fast, effectively)