Texas

Aside from making chip music I'm a lifeguard at a city pool and trying to get certified to become a swim instructor.
Planning to go to college soon as well.
Xbox is great as well as hanging with some homiez.

So what's your life outside of making chiptune music? If you have a life...
Have a career, kids, married, still going to school, hobbies, or something that occupies most of your time?
Just curious.

UPDATE: The feeling of this thread is great! Glad i made it!

Last edited by 8-Bit Vic (Apr 25, 2012 7:05 am)

Unsubscribe

I fight cyborgs in a far off future where hope is but a laughable dream. and rest comes only to those who die valiantly in cyberbattle on a worldwide vidcast.

Washington / California

I've always wondered what many chippers do for a living.

I'm a student, studying Computer science, film, and new media.

I compose a lot of styles of music in addition to chiptune, but never finish anything

I enjoy doing improvisational comedy, small electronics projects, and reading. I also mountain bike- weather permitting (which in Washington is never).

I make short films from time to time, as well as strange short animations.

buffalo, NY

I work shitty part time work way below my skill set so I can pretend to be a rock star on the weekends

detroit

consistently being shit on by the world and always wishing for a better life. big_smile

I work in the Telecom industry. I own a record label. I drink allot of beer.

Savannah, Georgia

what's a life i don't

San Francisco

I'm studying 3D Modelling/ Animation for games in Uni.
In my spare time I enjoy a good bowl, longboarding, rocking some Counterstrike 1.6 or Source, and recently have gotten quite good at shuffleboard.
I also write non-chipmusic with a band back in Calgary, Canada called Pretty Ladies.

Czech Republic

Some shitty work (spending most of the time here in cyberspace).
Lot of musical projects in the evenings, rehealsals, playing concerts with bands and drinking a lot.